Get Updates Via Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

About Me

facebook.com/Athul.Jayachandran twitter.com/athuljc

Followers

Showing posts with label Security. Show all posts

Online tool to cut MP3/Audio files

 Mp3cut.net is yet another amazing tool that can come handy when you don't have a software like movie maker or an audio editor installed on your system. This amazing online application can not only cut and edit songs uploaded by the user but also audio from Youtube and Soundcloud. The application can also support up to 150 audio and video formats including most popular ones like MP3, WAV, AAC, M4A, WMA and OGG.

The first step is to upload the audio file or provide it with a lonk to a Youtube video or a SoundCloud audio. Then cut out the required part and finally save it from the download link provided on the third step.

Step1: Upload the audio file or the Youtube/SoundCloud link.

Step2: The required portion being cut off from the uploaded audio file.


Step3: Download the file from the required part cut out in the second step.
Audio files can be converted to MP3, AAC, AMR, WAV and AAC. 

Fake emails claiming to be from ESPN - Be aware

An hour ago i received an email address claiming to be from the ESPN Office, from this email id reginak@research.haifa.ac.il , which the moment i saw knew was a fake. The email had no body and had an attachment a file called ESPN.docx. I opened the document using google docs and saw a 3 page document, I will list out a few parts from the email,

DEAR EMAIL OWNER,
THIS E-MAIL IS TO OFFICIALLY INFORM YOU THAT YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS HAVE BEEN VERIFIED AND PRONOUNCED AS THE LUCKY WINNER OF £1,000,000.00 GBP, IN THE 2012 AWARD BY (ESPN STAR CRICKET DRAW PROMOTION UK) WISHES TO CONGRATULATE YOU OVER YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS SUCCESS IN THIS FINANCIAL BAILOUT PLAN. YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS EMERGED AS ONE OF THE TEN FINAL RECIPIENTS OF A CASH GRANT.
and later on they ask you everything from your name, to your email and your password. So we confirmed it was a fake and then we went on to the ESPN Cricinfo website and went to the feed back page, and i saw what they had written there,

PLEASE NOTE: If you have recently received an e-mail from a party claiming to be ESPN Cricket or ESPN Star Cricket, these e-mails are fraudulent messages and should be deleted.

So i wrote in to ESPN and told them about it and offered to forward the email if they wanted me to. So friends, if you ever receive such an email, be sure it is a fake and NEVER reveal your personal information or password to such people.

Don't use 'Verify your account' app on Facebook

The Secure and Verify request i received from two friends.
This is a kind reminder to everyone on Facebook not to use any application boasting to verify your account. Facebook verifies your account only by confirming your mobile number and they don't have any application for the same.

The verify your account and 'Secure and Verify' application takes you to a non-Facebook page, which is potentially unsafe as they can get details from your profile and you are also at the risk of losing your profile. They also send invitations to everyone on your Facebook profile.We are unsure whether Facebook has reviewed this application.

You can officially verify your facebook account with the help of this page at https://www.facebook.com/help/verify .

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Search This Blog